Profile Picture

Air start and Brake question

Posted By Freightrain 3 Months Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 2 Months Ago
View Quick Profile
6th Over

6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 3 hours ago
Well, all was well yesterday from pulling out of garage to backing it in again. No drag or slow release. Just normal. Guess it was the chamber? Time will tell.

Larry

I'm no expert, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.
Freightrain
Posted 2 Months Ago
View Quick Profile
6th Over

6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)6th Over (2.2K reputation)

Wayne, I knew there was tension from the return springs from when I had the drum off and removed S cam shaft and slack.  I didn't think that the S cam was what was the issue now.
The old chamber seems fine, but time will tell after the trip next weekend.  If it drags again?  Ugh.

Larry

wayne graham
Posted 2 Months Ago
View Quick Profile
13th Over

13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)13th Over (5.2K reputation)

Last Active: 2 days ago
Larry, This is why I suggested removing the chamber and using a short pipe over the slack to determine where the problem is. You have found it buddy. Go get 2 new chambers and I reckon you will be fine.

I cried because I had no shoes till I met a man who had no class.
Freightrain
Posted 2 Months Ago
View Quick Profile
6th Over