Profile Picture

“Just Put a Switch In That Wire”

Posted By ScottM Last Year
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile
6th Over

6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)6th Over (2.3K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 days ago
Just chased down a short in a friends car. Started with test light in series with ground cable on battery. Start unplugging things until the light went out. It was the voltage regulator on the alternator. It would kill a battery in a day just suddenly while parked, but would charge okay while running.

Larry

I'm no expert, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.
ScottM
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile
Third Gear

Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)Third Gear (297 reputation)

Last Active: 2 Months Ago
I will just pull it put and see what happens, and then see what I have for power following that to try and get lights to work and the motor to crank. On one level I am looking forward to ripping all of the junk and broken wires out and cleaning up the harness (there is a lot of un plugged connectors and other random things just hanging around).

======================
www.cachecreektruckshow.org

Scott McKenzie
- 1950 Bullmoose B624 forklift
- 1964 Pacific SRDD-D - http://prograph.smugmug.com/1964-Pacific
- 1973 Pacific P9
- 1980 Chevy C60
- 1983 GMC 2500
www.pacifictruckclub.org
www.hayestruckclub.org

wayne graham
Posted Last Year
View Quick Profile
13th Over