Profile Picture

Frame Stretch

Posted By Rick Knox 4 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
6th Over

6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)6th Over (2.1K reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 hours ago
Those Chevy truck/trailer conversions are popular.  I have seen plenty of them in the Car trader magazines.  Not sure who is building them?  I do remember them using Toronado frontends under them.  That is the newest version I've seen.  Most were 90's bodystyles.

Larry

I'm no expert, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.
Wolfcreek_Steve
Posted 4 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
6th Over

6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)6th Over (2.8K reputation)

Last Active: 5 hours ago
wayne graham (10/12/2015)
I think ya got something there Steve. Wonder why not just use the front of a GM 4 wheel drive.

I thought about doing a front wheel drive when I started my Autocar project. My plan was to turn the power train around and point the driveshaft at a Dana 80/60 front axle. I thought this would have been a slick set-up, but after talking to rock crawlers etc. I was hearing bad things about full power through steering knuckles with U-joints. (lots of wheel sawing, vibration, and busted joints) I don't know how true that info was, but decided not to be caught paying the bill if it were true.