Profile Picture

1980 Coleman G40-H

Posted By cobra5 6 Years Ago
You don't have permission to rate!
Author
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
First Gear

First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)First Gear (29 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 2 Years Ago
http://forums.justoldtrucks.com/uploads/images/1539cd23-bbd6-46c6-b29e-5978.jpg
 I just found this site and since I'm now the proud owner of an aircraft tug, I thought I should join the group. A little background history on myself. My name is Tim and I retired from the Air Force in 2005 after 21+ years.  I currently work as a QA inspector for a company that operates air tankers for fighting wildland fires. I'm into collecting and restoring military vehicles so when I seen this come up for auction I had to outbid the scrapper to save it. I'm hoping that some of the folks on here can point me in the right direction to source manuals so I can work on it. I will be posting questions as I get around to working on it. So far I have cleaned it up and removed the homemade pusher bar and tire from the front. I'll need to find some cab parts and a layout of the dash to see what is original and what has been altered. Anyone with input I'd be happy to hear from you. Thanks
Wayne64SS
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
5th Direct

5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)5th Direct (789 reputation)

Last Active: Last Year
Sweet! Is that Detroit Diesel powered?

--------------------------

Buncha junk.
cobra5
Posted 6 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
First Gear