My 79 Autocar

http://forums.justoldtrucks.com/Topic135903.aspx
Print Topic | Close Window

By WinchWench - Last Year
I'm new to JustOldTrucks. This is my '79 Autocar. I hope to post more pictures in the future.

http://forums.justoldtrucks.com/uploads/images/1bc60ef3-1ae0-4d13-b84a-9c56.jpg

Here is a picture of the '74 from last year.

http://forums.justoldtrucks.com/uploads/images/437b16a9-d56f-4038-87b5-50ea.jpg

Same show, both trucks.

http://forums.justoldtrucks.com/uploads/images/31d5beff-1873-4add-8f66-53f4.jpg

By Stretch - Last Year
Welcome !
We can always use a good gin pole truck.
More pictures when you get a chance. Looks familiar.
By 79starcar - Last Year
Way too cool! Was Autocar still part of white in 79?
By 79starcar - Last Year
Way too cool! Was Autocar still part of white in 79?
Yes, I'm Dean's daughter. I miss him a lot, especially this time of year. We will be going to one of his favorite local shows at the end of the month. I still have both trucks. I was going to sell them, but just couldn't do it. I was surfing-up old Autocar pictures last night, and ran across this site. I signed-up because I like old trucks, and have a couple. I know just enough about trucks to get myself in trouble. I hope I can enjoy this site, make some friends, get advice, and have a good time. I'm not a trucker. I have only two trucking stories that are my own, but I was raised around trucks, and I really like them. I don't do much social media because I lack the social skill most folks have. I don't even know if I'm doing this right. Hopefully, it will post OK. This is a great site. I hope folks will talk to me, even though I'm not a trucker. My truck show experience hasn't been good. I've seen a man with a genuine old-style Autocar cap walk right past me, and never say a word, even though I brought two big Autocars to the show. I get it. Not a trucker, a woman, and only two stories. Still, If you see me at a show, ask me about the trucks.